For Sale

epson 1400 PLEASE HELP.

Talk about what's on your mind! For topics unrelated to our other forums.

Moderator: Moderator Team

epson 1400 PLEASE HELP.

Postby Jays » Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:46 pm

Hi Guys

Iv had my Epson 1400 for a couple months now but it doesn’t seem to print out as dark as it should and i have to double up the acetate to get a good screen at the end. Can any body help with any hits and tips please.

Thanks

Jay
Jays
Just Browsing
Just Browsing
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:28 pm

Re: epson 1400 PLEASE HELP.

Postby Doug bringer » Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:41 pm

i hate to say this but roynet sell black ink called black cat or something like that that works in your 1400 that what they anyway your not black enought that was my problem when to new printer now i use a dell inkjet so far works fine i got black only also make sure your using pantone black i found out the hard way
Doug bringer
Just Browsing
Just Browsing
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:34 pm

Re: epson 1400 PLEASE HELP.

Postby Jeremy Bryant » Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:26 pm

The way I see it, you have 2 choices maybe even a third one. Either change your printer or change the ink that you are using it's probably the more obvious choice of the two. But on a different note, maybe it's a setting on the printer itself.
Jeremy Bryant
Just Browsing
Just Browsing
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: epson 1400 PLEASE HELP.

Postby RascalDevil » Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:28 pm

Which graphics program are you using? I ask because it may not be your printer. I use Adobe Illustrator with the Epson 1400, and when you select a fill color, there appears to be two blacks. They are different, however, with different k-values. You want a value of 100. The default black for text in Illustrator is 80. Because of that, I used to have the same problems you are having. Now I know to double-check my blacks before printing. Pproblem solved.

Check the preferences on your graphics program. Best of luck.
RascalDevil
Just Browsing
Just Browsing
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:08 pm
Location: Surprise, AZ

Re: epson 1400 PLEASE HELP.

Postby plastiholic » Sun Apr 29, 2012 1:40 am

I use an epson 1400. I have been using one for about 2 yrs with great result. I purchased the "Black Max" ink package with the accu-rip postcript rip software from screenprintingsupply.com. It uses all 6 ink slots to print black. Requires special film for dye based inks. Though expensive, I recommend trying this out darkest blacks ever.
User avatar
plastiholic
Just Browsing
Just Browsing
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:59 am
Location: Dubuque, IA


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron


info to advertise here