Image Setter - Transparency Printer Recommendations

Discuss the various topics of non-textile screen printing.
Plastics, Woods, Metals, Glass, Ceramics, Vinyls
Share your tips & tricks. Ask Questions

Moderator: Moderator Team

BoliMan
Just Browsing
Just Browsing

Image Setter - Transparency Printer Recommendations

Post by BoliMan »

I am new to screen printing and need information on a transparency printer - I think you call this an "Image Setter" if I am not mistaken. Any recommendations?

We are printing multiple layers of detailed artwork on glass (10-20 separate transparent color layers) and are looking to get a transparency printer that prints good quality transparencies to make our screens. Printer would need to allow us to change screen angle, frequency (lpi), shape of half-tone dots (ellipse) - perhaps all of them do.

Please give recommendations from simple and inexpensive, to top of the line. We are not talking high volume - the transparency printer would likely be used multiple times per week, but not 8 hrs/day.

From a quality control and convenience standpoint we prefer to do this in-house rather than outsourcing the transparencies.
Scott
Humanvise
Just Browsing
Just Browsing

Post by Humanvise »

check out this website they will answer all your questions http://www.screenprinters.net/

I use an epson 2200 inkjet printer with fast ink and fast films. my films come out dead black
ROADSIDE
Administrator
Administrator

Post by ROADSIDE »

I dont think you need to go anywhere to get answers. Especially to that site where FAST is the main product pushed.

What software/computer are you running?
What printer do you have?

I use an XANTE and an epson 7600 for my films and they both woork WITHOUT FAST FILM (NOT WORTH THE MONEY)
Just my opinion
.... I can give you my opinion but I can't tell you if it's right or not.
BoliMan
Just Browsing
Just Browsing

XANTE

Post by BoliMan »

I am a newbie, so pardon my ignorance...