Problems Screen Printing Sweatshirts

Post your questions, suggestions, ideas and advice to issues you have run into in your screen printing shop.

Moderator: Moderator Team

tgrib
Just Browsing
Just Browsing

Problems Screen Printing Sweatshirts

Post by tgrib »

I am new to the screen printing industry and am having major issues screen printing on sweatshirts. I have screen printed on t-shirts and everything has turned out great. However when I screen print on a sweatshirt, the fabric seems to get pulled up and gives the ink a very uneven bumpy feel. We are printing on 50/50 sweatshirts at a height of 1/8 of an inch on a 110 mesh. We have tried washing the garments, and ironing the garments before printing, and it doesn't seem to solve anything. I have now gone through a dozen sweatshirts trying to figure this out and nothing seems to improve. If anyone can give me any advice at all, I would really appreciate it. Thanks.
ROADSIDE
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Problems Screen Printing Sweatshirts

Post by ROADSIDE »

Are you using PALETTE ADHESIVE to hold them in position?
I am guessing no....
Also you might need to use more pressure and 2 strokes if you are on a manual press.
.... I can give you my opinion but I can't tell you if it's right or not.
tgrib
Just Browsing
Just Browsing

Post by tgrib »